Tuesday, May 09, 2017

HPO notice: McMillan construction of new DDOT materials testing lab


From: HistoricWashington@yahoogroups.com [mailto:HistoricWashington@yahoogroups.com] Sent: Tuesday, May 9, 2017 11:19 AM
To: HistoricWashington@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [HistoricWashington] HPO Monthly Public Notice - May 2017 

Greetings: This document and others related to the May 25 and June 1, 2017 HPRB meeting will be posted and accessible on our website from: http://tinyurl.com/hxl5h7o ___________
MONTHLY PUBLIC NOTICE
May 2017 
Issued by email on May 9, 2017

PURPOSE OF THIS NOTICE 
This notice is the official monthly announcement by the District of Columbia’s Historic Preservation Office (HPO) of pending matters of public interest.  It includes items related to preservation planning, designation of historic landmarks and historic districts, and project reviews before the Historic Preservation Review Board (HPRB).
...  
NOTICE OF CASES FILED FOR REVIEW 

The following cases have been filed by this month’s application deadline for submission to HPRB.  The agenda of cases for the upcoming HPRB meetings will be drawn from this list. 
Listing on this notice does not guarantee a hearing this month.  Some cases are already scheduled for the following month.  Other cases may be deferred at the request of the affected Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC), for insufficient information, or at the discretion of HPO or HPRB. 
For inquiries about or to provide comments on a specific case, please contact the assigned staff person listed below.  Written comments should be received at HPO by the comment deadlines noted above. Submission of written comments by email is preferred.
PERMIT APPLICATIONS AND CONCEPTUAL REVIEWS
...
McMillan Park Reservoir Historic District
1B 350 McMillan Drive, NW, HPA 17-407, construction of new DDOT Materials Testing Laboratory(Lewis) 
...
HPO CONTACT INFORMATION
HPO STAFF REVIEWERS 
Anne Brockett
anne.brockett@dc.gov
(202) 442-8842

Steve Callcott
steve.callcott@dc.gov
(202) 741-5247

Tim Dennee
timothy.dennee@dc.gov
(202) 442-8847

Kim Elliott
kim.elliott@dc.gov
(202) 442-8838

Patsy Fletcher
patsy.fletcher@dc.gov
(202) 741-0816

Gabriela Gutowski
gabriela.gutowski@dc.gov
(202) 442-8839 

Andrew Lewis
andrew.lewis@dc.gov
(202) 442-8841

David Maloney
(202) 442-8850

Brendan Meyer
brendan.meyer@dc.gov
(202) 741-5248

Imania Price
imania.price@dc.gov
(202) 442-8827

Michael Robb
michael.robb@dc.gov
(202) 442-7703

Kim Williams
kim.williams@dc.gov
(202) 442-8840

To be included on the email distribution list for this monthly public notice, please visit the Office of Planning website and sign up at  http://planning.dc.gov/node/568242 .

HPO AND HPRB WEBSITE
For additional information, see the HPO and HPRB website at www.preservation.dc.gov

ACCESSIBILITY SERVICES: Persons needing accessibility accommodations including foreign language and sign language interpretation for preservation services and programs may contact Steve Callcott at the Office of Planning at (202) 442-7600 to request assistance. Please provide two weeks advance notice for HPRB meetings.


Bruce Yarnall • Historic Preservation Operations Manager
DC Office of Planning
1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650 • Washington, DC 20024
202.442.8835
planning.dc.gov




No comments:

Post a Comment