Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Jose Alberto Ucles invites you to the 31st Annual Mayor's Arts Awards

Bloomingdale resident DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities Commissioner Jose Alberto Ucles advised you about this upcoming event:

Admission is by Invite & free. Must RSVP here

You're Invited!   

31st Annual Mayor's Arts Awards

Thursday | September 22, 2016 | 7:00 pm 

Historic Lincoln Theatre
1215 U Street NW
Washington, DC 20009
Doors Open 6:00 PM

Red Carpet

Reception following Awards

Creative formal wear suggested 

The Mayor's Arts Awards are the most prestigious honors conferred by the city on individual artists, teachers, nonprofit organizations and patrons of the arts. 
Special Honorees
Lou Stovall
Lifetime Achievement

Julianne Brienza
Visionary Leadership

E. Ethelbert Miller
Distinguished Honor

Individuals and Organizations will be recognized in six categories: Excellence in the Arts, Excellence in the Humanities,
Excellence in Creative Industries, Outstanding Student Award, Excellence in Arts Teaching, and Outstanding New Artist

2016 Mayor's Arts Award finalists:
Story District, Michael Janis, DC Jazz Festival, Washington Improv Theatre, Environmental Film Festival in the Nation's Capitol, Washington Performing Arts, DC Shorts, Pan American Symphony Orchestra, Post Classical Ensemble, Cory L. Stowers, Falun Dafa Association of Washington, Carolyn Malachi, One Common Unity, Sandy Bellamy, Washington Area Lawyers for the Arts, Dance Metro DC, Stone Soup Films, Leron Boyd, DC SCORES, Project Create, Amanda Swift, LifePieces to Masterpieces, Washington Performing Arts, Dawn Johnson, Inner City-Inner Child, Young Playwrights' Theater, Split This Rock, Max Tyler Gibbons, Tara Campbell,
Maverick Lemons

Admission is by Invite & free. Must RSVP here | 202-724-5613
About the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

The DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities provides grants, professional opportunities, education enrichment, and other programs and services to individuals and nonprofit organizations in all communities within the District of Columbia. The Arts Commission is supported primarily by District government funds and in part by the National Endowment for the Arts.

Executive Director: Arthur Espinoza, Jr.
 Kay Kendall, Chair | Kim Greenfield Alfonso | Stacie Lee Banks
Susan Clampitt | Edmund C. Fleet | Antoinette Ford | Rhona Wolfe Friedman 
Alma H. Gates
  | Darrin L. Glymph | Barbara J. Jones | MaryAnn Miller | Elvi Moore
Maria Hall Rooney | José Alberto Uclés | Gretchen B. Wharton | C. Brian Williams

DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities, 200 I Street, SE , Washington, DC 20003

No comments:

Post a Comment