Monday, November 05, 2012

who are the candidates for the "Bloomingdale" ANC 5E commissioner positions?

You've seen some signs posted around Bloomingdale for various candidates running for the new ANC 5E single member district candidates.
But who exactly is running?
The DC Board of Elections and Ethics has posted the master list of citywide ANC candidates here.
And here is the list of candidates running for ANC 5E05, 5E06, 5E07, 5E08 and 5E09 -- the newly created ANC 5E single member districts that cover Bloomingdale.
5E 06 W. Hugh Youngblood 70 R Street, NW 20001 240-925-1079 7/23/2012 8/7/2012
5E 06 Chad Hrdina 1716 4th Street, NW 20001 276-5343 7/18/2012 8/6/2012
5E 06 Teri Janine "TJ" Quinn 1708 2nd Street, NW 20001 214-908-1913 7/27/2012 8/7/2012
5E 07 Wanda B. Foster 141 Randolph Place, NW 20001 332-2649 7/10/2012 7/20/2012  
5E 07 Eric Jenkins 135 S Street, NW 20001 277-1906 7/9/2012 7/27/2012
5E 07 Betsy McDaniel 1727 1st Street, NW 20001 709-5307 8/2/2012 8/7/2012
5E 08 Mark Mueller 114 W Street, NW 20001 200-3191 7/12/2012 8/7/2012
5E 09 C. Dianne Barnes 41 Adams Street, NW 20001 387-2497 7/9/2012 7/30/2012
5E 09 Ronald Brooks (Boone) 2603 North Capitol Street, NE 20002 527-4906 7/30/2012 8/2/2012
5E 09 Kirby Vining 16 Franklin Street, NE 20002 234-0427 7/9/2012 8/6/2012
If you haven't voted early, be sure to vote tomorrow -- and be sure to vote for your ANC 5E single member district candidate!

1 comment:

  1. Hi, ANC5E07 neighbors!

    If you haven't voted, I hope you will vote on Tuesday. If you have an absentee ballot, please make sure it is postmarked by Tuesday.

    I'm sorry that I won't be able to greet you at Dunbar HS and Mt. Bethel when you go to the polls. I broke my ankle this weekend and don't think I will be able to do much on my first day out of the hospital.

    But please consider voting for me. I pledge to be a full time ANC Commissioner, and should be fully recovered by January!!!

    Betsy McDaniel