Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Joyce Robinson-Paul still ANC 5E05 commissioner, after today's DC BOEE vote recount

One of the new ANC 5E single-member district commissioner races had a recount today by the DC Board of Elections and Ethics (DC BOEE).  
The SMD was ANC 5E 05, a race between Joyce Robinson-Paul, who was named the winner last month in the November 6, 2012 election, and Bradley Thomas.
DC BOEE advised this afternoon that the vote recount still results in Joyce Robinson-Paul as the new ANC 5E 05 commissioner.

DCBOE completes recount. No change in certified results for ANC-SMDs 5E05 and 6A02. To view election results, visit .

5:19 PM - 11 Dec 2012

From Washington Post's Mike DeBonis:

ANC recounts are complete,  announces. No change in outcome: Joyce Robinson-Paul wins in 5E05; Gloria Nauden wins in 6A02.

1 comment:

Scott Roberts of Bloomingdale said...

The Washington Examiner covered this news: http://washingtonexaminer.com/d.c.-recounts-trim-margins-dont-change-results/article/2515690#.UMieqeTAepK